General

Pre-order option and some general questions...

General

Pre-order option and some general questions...

Postby Jed » Sun May 13, 2012 2:29 am

First off I want to say thank you to you guys! I've been feeling there has been a void for a game with a good story that isn't multiplayer focused or generic 4x (nothing wrong with those either though) for some time and I'm extremely looking forward to giving you guys my money! I was wondering if you will be doing a release on Steam? I know it may cut your bottom line and I will buy it regardless just curious as Steam is the best way I find to never have to worry about game keys and being able to access the game quickly after a reformat or new build (I do this often sadly) for me.

Secondly just as a developer myself I was just curious as to what type of engines, frameworks, sdks, languages, etc you are using to make this? Everytime I see a new game made by a small dedicated crew I get curious and I always fear there may be something out there I'm missing out on! This is off course only if you feel like sharing which I totally respect. Either way keep up the good work and best of luck!
Jed

Re: Pre-order option and some general questions...

Postby BigB » Sun May 13, 2012 5:47 am

Hey Jed,

First off, welcome to the forums and thanks for the nice words :mrgreen:
Hopefully we will do a release on Steam,but as a developer you know how that goes, it's a shot in the dark, it's months of waiting to know if the game is accepted or not.
If the game ends up on Steam, I believe we can give Steam keys to people that bought the game outside of Steam, but no guarantee's there, I'm just saying this because I see other developers giving away Steam keys.
It's already available in Impulse and Gamersgate, Gamefly will follow soon (no exact date for that one).

About the engine, we use Unity Professional.
If you want to go into details on how we do stuff, feel free to PM me ;)

Btw, where did you heard about the game ?
BigB
-
-