General

Gemini Wars logo

General

Which logo do you like most?

a) First logo
3
25%
b) Second logo
9
75%
 
Total votes : 12

Gemini Wars logo

Postby jaket » Thu Mar 08, 2012 2:08 pm

Which of the logos do you think looks best?

LOGO 1:
Image

LOGO 2:
Image
User avatar
jaket
-
-
 
Posts: 125
Joined: Tue Nov 02, 2010 4:07 pm

Re: Gemini Wars logo

Postby Timmah! » Thu Mar 08, 2012 3:42 pm

Logo 2 obviously. But that "wings" symbol is not good in that position IMHO, as the logo is now strongly asymetric. Put it above or sideways of the text. Or get rid of it completely, there is basically no reason for it anymore, given you chose to go with custom font.

EDIT: BSG logo came to my mind, when i saw it. They use just text only as well, despite having that weird symbol.

Image
User avatar
Timmah!
 
Posts: 336
Joined: Tue Jan 11, 2011 5:27 pm

Re: Gemini Wars logo

Postby Traverser » Sat Mar 10, 2012 1:21 am

Logo 2 is better when it comes to readability. I also think the wings emblem is better. Looks more sci-fi this way, but that's just my personal preference.
Traverser
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Feb 21, 2012 2:01 am

Re: Gemini Wars logo

Postby Grottenolm85 » Sat Mar 10, 2012 10:41 am

Hm the frist one lokk a bit like the romulan empire. The second one like Supreme commander.
I would prefer the second one with the slightly "used" look of the first one.
Grottenolm85
 
Posts: 53
Joined: Wed Jan 19, 2011 12:36 am

Re: Gemini Wars logo

Postby Tycow » Mon Mar 12, 2012 9:30 pm

Second one IMO.
User avatar
Tycow
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Sat Mar 19, 2011 8:08 am

Re: Gemini Wars logo

Postby pychnight » Wed Mar 14, 2012 3:43 pm

I'm i the only one that thought the logo looked like the starship troopers uniform insignia? from the first movie
pychnight
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Feb 22, 2012 5:07 am

Re: Gemini Wars logo

Postby Con7con » Wed Mar 14, 2012 10:48 pm

Personally I prefer the first logo.
User avatar
Con7con
 
Posts: 68
Joined: Mon Feb 14, 2011 11:17 pm


Return to General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron